Strong interest in FCI Grand Prix Control

Strong interest in FCI Grand Prix Control

After the Call for FCI Grand Prix Controllers was announced, FCI received 34 applications from fanciers all over the world. All the applicants had to attend 2 training sessions had pass to final test before they could be appointed FCI Grand Prix Controllers.

The training was quite intensive since each session last 4 hours and they covered the most fundamental and comprehensive knowledge about all aspects of FCI Grand Prix, namely:

  • IT knowledge
  • Pigeons’ welfare
  • Trainings, races, weather forecast
  • Competitions (New Grand Prix Category, Super Cup, Master Cup)
  • Loft Management
  • Communication (with loft owners, with FCI, with public)
  • Obligations (fees, reports, auctions)
  • Loft evaluation (5* system, „Loft of the Year” Award)

All the applicants who took part in the training took the final test to prove that they have sufficient knowledge to be authorized as an FCI Grand Prix controller. In the end, there were 28 applicants who successfully passed the test. They are:

Name Country
1. 1. Alessandro Segnini Italy
2. Alexandru Huzu Romania
3. Anfossi Davide Italy
4. Ante Filipović Croatia
5. Arkadiusz Maziarz Poland
6. Árpád Sudicki Serbia
7. Bas Van Beveren The Netherlands
8. Clemens Ivanschitz Austria
9. Daniel Krajcik Slovakia
10. Darko Žegarac Croatia
11. David Madeira Portugal
12. Denis Culic Croatia
13. Elena Lyubimtseva Russia
14. Franz Hermans Belgium
15. Goran Grafina Croatia
16. Ivan Phillips India
17. Jo Vos The Netherlands
18. Martin Lembke Germany
19. Mihajlo Maćuš Serbia
20. Mihalik Csaba Hungary
21. Mountassif Mouad Morocco
22. NUNO MARQUES Portugal
23. Rui Repas Portugal
24. Selçuk KÖROĞLU Turkey
25. SFATY YOUNESS Morocco
26. Schindler Gábor Hungary
27. TOUATI SACI Algeria
28. Viglidán Ágoston Hungary

FCI would like to extend most sincere congratulations to the successful applicants. After this, those who are appointed by FCI to control certain FCI Grand Prix OLRs will receive a separate control order. Only after receiving this control order can they start to supervise the FCI Grand Prix OLRs indicated by the FCI Grand Prix Management.

The OLR-s will receive an official notification about the controller in 2022.

All participants believe that this is a step forward in the development of FCI Grand Prix races and the whole pigeon sport.

FCI Grand Prix OLR-s 2022

FCI Grand Prix OLR-s 2022

Country Name of OLR Website
1. Albania Derby Albania OLRwww.derbyalbaniaolr.com
2. Bulgaria Kalimanci OLR www.pigeon-bg.com
3. Croatia Derby Knin www.derby-knin.com
4. Croatia Derby Zagreb-Lexman Team www.lexmanteam.com
5. Czech Republic Derby Recany www.tsrecany.wz.cz
6. Czech Republic Talent Quatro OLR www.talent-quatro.cz
7. Germany Ostwestfalen Derby www.owderby.com
8. Germany Preußen Derby www.preussen-derby.de
9. Greece Derby Halkidiki www.derbyhalkidiki.gr
10. Greece AS Golden Pigeon Race www.aspigeons.com
11. Hungary Favorit OLR www.favoritolr.hu
12. Hungary FCI GrandPrix VAC www.vacracingpigeons.com
13. Italy Tuscan Sun Race www.tuscansunrace.com
14. Moldavia Fauna Orheiului www.pigeongd.com
15. Morocco Derby International Casablanca www.derby-internationalcasablanca.com
16. Poland Malopolska OLR www.mwgmalopolska.pl
17. Poland Giewont OLR www.mwggiewont.pl
18. Poland Polish Masters www.olr-polishmasters.com
19. Poland Mazury OLR www.mwgmazury.pl
20. Portugal Derby Riachos www.derbyriachos.com
21. Portugal Algarve Great Derby www.algarvegreatderby.com
22. Portugal Mira FCI GrandPrix www.fpcolumbofilia.pt
23. Romania Horodnic OLR www.columbodromhorodnic.ro
24. Romania Golden Pigeons OLR www.romaniagoldenpigeons.ro
25. Romania Corabia Derby www.derbycorabia.com
26. Romania Romanian GrandPrix Arad www.columbodromarad.ro
27. Romania SC Europa Master Pigeons SRL www.europamasterpigeons.com
28. Romania Super Star www.columbodromsuperstar.ro
29. Serbia Belgrade "Ace the Winner" www.beogradskiaspobednik.rs
30. Slovakia Tatry Derby www.tatry-derby.sk
31. Spain Derby del Mediterraneo www.derbydelmediterraneo.es
32. Spain Derby Costa de la Luz www.derbycostadelaluz.com
33. Spain Costa Del Sol www.derbycostadelsol.com
34. Thailand FCI Chiangmai - Pa Mok Grand Prix www.facebook.com/PaMokGP
35. Thailand Pattaya International Pigeon Race www.pattayaoneloftrace.com
36. Thailand Thailand Rayong Masters www.thailandmastersfci.com
37. Turkey Derby Istanbul www.istanbulolr.com
38. Ukraine Derby Galychyna www.derby-galychyna.com

Approval // Application in progress

Country Name of OLR Website
1. Spain Derby Rías Baixas www.derbyriasbaixas.com
2. Russia Kirjach OLR www.golubi-33.ru
3. Turkey Derby Bursa 16 www.derby16.com
4. Ukraine Derby Bukovina